URGENT Ongar - Wallis & Co (Ongar Green Mgmt Co )

ChrisP

I am a resident owner in Ongar and have recently been looking in to the state of affairs for our Mgmt Co being managed by Wallis.
The situation is not good at all and from my findings Wallis are incapable and unable to run the affairs of this company in a competent manner. There have been massive amounts of residents not paying their fees resulting in the estate coming into disrepair, lack of maintenance etc. Wallis are doing nothing to chase these residents for payments and have chosen not to take the legal route, which is farcical. This is an absolute joke and will only get worse as time passes. Legally residents have to pay their fees and will always lose any case brought up in the courts. The losing parties will pay all legal fees too.

I have taken advice from a contact sitting on the board of a well run management company and have shown them the accounts and correspondence received from Wallis. Basically, Wallis are doing a horrendous job and need to be questioned on a lot of matters and more directly they should be dismissed from their current role. Our homes are at risk here of being neglected and more importantly we are paying for a service that is not being delivered. An AGM has not been held since 2008 and this badly needs to happen ASAP. I have contacted Wallis many times but have been given the runaround as have many others from threads i have seen. We need to group together and demand an AGM to discuss all matters concerning Wallis Mgmt and it needs to have soon.

Please highlight any concerns you may have on this thread and with enough support we can group together and demand an AGM.

Regards

ChrisP

GW1