Sweetman House

Jersey Girl

Hi all,

I'm getting ready to completely sacrifice my social life and sign contracts on a two bed apartment in Sweetman House. Just wondering if anyone else is currently snagging in Sweetman house and what's the proceedure to do so? Also, does anyone know how long this process can take? Are the builders eager to get things done quickly or not?

It's my first time to post so looking forward to hearing your advice!!!

668Jan

Hey there, I'm due to sign my life away for a 2 bed in Sweetman too. Hoping to stretch everything out as long as possible as it's all costing a bit more than I had budgeted for! I'm getting a friend of mine to do the snagging for me. Hopefully there won't be too much too get done.

Jersey Girl

Hey 668Jan,

Just wondering if you're in the same boat as me and have to sign by May 7th???

Problem is that my solicitor is taking his time and i don't know if he'll be ready for me to sign by then (with bank holiday). I'm not sure what happens in that situation?? Any ideas??:confused: :confused:

guest23

Snagging

You shouldn't have to sign IF you ask for an extension on the time (within reason!) say a week or so.........Your solicitor could ask for this! :)

It is of course up to Menolly!!!!

On another note.........I do snagging! I'm very familiar with this development too and know a few items to watch out for! Anyone who would like their snag done could contact me here! Fully qualified of course, very competitive rates :cool:

668Jan

Hey Jersy Girl,