Sky in Grattan Wood ?

barca

Anyone who is interested in getting sky into their apt block ? Sky say they need 3 interested parties from a block and they will install a receiver on the roof, if agreed with the mgmt company.
This is all because the dodgy box is coming to an end and also the NTL are sh1te.

Cheers

dublin13_J_C

Sky at Grattan Wood

Hello,

My name is John Clancy, I am a Grattan Wood Resident and also a former Director of the Management Company. Just to clarify - Regardless of what support you get for your Posting in regard to installation of a Sky Satellite System at Grattan Wood, any such Installation (as Sky have told you) would require the agreement of the Management Company, and that will not be forthcoming, as the Head Lease specifically bans the installation of Satellite Dishes at Grattan Wood, and this is further clarified in the House Rules.

Several Satellite Dishes have already been installed by Residents, and have been remove by the Management Company, with the Apartment Owners concerned then having to pay the Removal Costs.

There can be no re-negotiation of the terms of the Head Lease, as Legal Advice taken by the Management Company during my tenure as a Director specified that any revision of the Head Lease would have to be agreed by ALL OWNERS (176 Owners), and each Owner would have to sign a "Deed of Revision", which would incur a Legal Cost in the order of € 500 + VAT per Lease - € 88,000 + VAT in total. So from a Cost standpoint, that is out of the question.

Apart from that, Satellite Dishes are an aesthetic eyesore, and as we stated several times at AGMs and also at the EGM in July 2008, we don't want the Development looking like a Tower Block in Ballymun.